Why Taking Operating Environments into Consideration is Critical

by Visitor rosbor on ‎11-06-2017 08:44 AM

Roger Rosborough Blog Banner.jpg

 

It seems like we spend a lot of time talking about generator set installations and loads but not so much about the generator set operating environment. Things like altitude, ambient temperature, dusty or corrosive environments and seismic activity, among others, can have a marked impact on generator set life and performance.

 

One widely misunderstood topic is that of cooling systems – we often hear questions such as: What is ambient clearance? What happens when the ambient temperature exceeds the generator set cooling system’s capability? What effect does an enclosure have on the generator set’s capability? What is the difference between ambient temperature and temperature at the radiator core?

 

If you are intrigued by those questions -- or have some of your own, you are invited to join us for a one-hour webinar covering generator set operating environment considerations on Wednesday, November 8. There will be two webinar sessions, one at 9 a.m. EST (2 p.m. GMT) and another at 2 p.m. EST (7 p.m. GMT). In addition, the webinar will be available as an on demand recording. It would be great if you could join us - click here to register.

Announcements
Help us grow the Caterpillar Community: Invite a Friend

Meet Our Bloggers